glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Niki de Saint Phalle artist

It is 2:32 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a cold partly sunny day. I feel like I have not woken up yet. I am glad there is some sunshine today, but I wish it would get warm. I am tired of all this early Spring cold weather.

I got up this morning around 8:30 AM. I came upstairs to find my wife typing on our main computer. She was typing up prayer requests for her Church Prayer Letter. These days Christians in general do not go to Wednesday Night Prayer meetings so my wife types up prayer requests and sends them to folks in her church that have e-mail accounts. I do not why these days Christians do not pray for one another? Maybe it is because White Evangelical Christians are too busy campaigning for Donald Trump to find time to pray.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and then had a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions-we are still reading through the New Testament/the Gospel of Luke and then we read a prayer from a book titled, 'The Valley of Vision'-we close in prayer. When we had finished praying I left to visit a thrift store Northside Holland I had not been to for awhile to check if they had any interesting used books come in since my last visit. So I drove to this thrift store and no used books worth buying for myself (I did buy Carol one used Christian book by Michael Horton).

When I got home I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading this afternoon from a book I read last night before going to bed titled, 'The Slip: The New York City Street That Changed American Art Forever' by Prudence Peiffer. I also read last night some more of a biography on the Poet Frank O'Hara titled, 'City Poet: The Life and Times of Frank O'Hara' biography by Brad Gooch.

Well, I will close to drift.

2:53 p.m. - 2024-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act