glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the reader seeks a fuller meaning

It is 2:50 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is a cold gray windy day. The weather absolutely sucks! But we can do nothing about the weather but suffer. There are good days and there are bad days. Not every day can be Spring like.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol up. I had a normal morning. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol read from The Gospel of Luke and also read from a devotional book titled, 'The Valley of Vision'. After we read we prayed. I spent the rest of this day writing in my paper diary reading my books. There is not much else to report.

This afternoon I have been reading, 'Dawn Powell' a biography by Tim Page. Last night I read before going to bed, 'The Diaries Of Dawn Powell 1931-1965' Edited With An Introduction By Tim Page.

This morning I read from these books-'Taught by God: Ancient Hermeneutics for the Modern Church' by Brandon D. Smith and 'The Transfiguration of Christ: An Exegetical And Theological Reading' by Patrick Schreiner.

Carol got home last night around 7:10 PM from being out West for seven days. Tonight she goes to a Woman's Bible Study. She is getting back into her pattern of existence.

There is nothing else to report so I will close to listen to the cold winds howl.

3:03 p.m. - 2024-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act