glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Church history is a story of being "taught by God"

It is 2:36 PM Saturday afternoon, it is 49 degrees and cloudy-no sunshine today.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM and still feel like I have not slept in ages. So I got up and have had a typical day. I read most of the morning, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' St John of the Cross. I filmed two videos today for my Youtube channel. So has gone by existence. I did not go anywhere today. I basically wrote in my paper diary and read my books.

I did get a new book in the mail this afternoon titled, 'Taught by God: Ancient Hermeneutics for the Modern Church' by Brandon D. Smith (I recently read this book by Brandon D. Smith, 'The Trinity in the Book of Revelation: Seeing Father, Son, and Holy Spirit in John's Apocalypse' [Studies In Christian Doctrine And Scripture]). I have been reading this afternoon when not falling asleep, 'American Fictions 1940-1980: A Comprehensive History and Critical Evaluation' by Frederick R. Karl. Last night I read from these two books before going to bed, 'Dawn Powell' a biography by Tim Page and 'The Diaries Of Dawn Powell 1931-1965' Edited With An Introduction By Tim Page.

I got out this book to look at this afternoon, 'Spirituality Old & New: Recovering Authentic Spiritual Life' by Donald G. Bloesch. I will close to drift. Tomorrow will be a Saturday in the divine flow.

3:29 p.m. - 2024-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act