glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

abide in emptiness

It is 1:24 PM Friday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is 45 degrees and sunny right now. I see blue skies so we are not in darkness.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs there was no one here to greet me. I wonder how people deal with never being greeted by someone in the morning. There must be a lot of lonely people in the world. I had a normal morning. I wrote in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel Friday Reads, and I read, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross.

I left the house around 10:50 AM to take boxes of old used books to Bluestocking Books Shoppe for in-store credit. While at Bluestocking I bought these used books-

'The Luck of Ginger Coffey' a Novel by Brian Moore

'Founding Gardeners: The Revolutionary Generation, Nature, and the Shaping of the American Nation' American history/Gardening by Andrea Wulf

'Nothing but Blue Skies' A Novel by Thomas McGuane

'Our Young Man' a novel by Edmund White

'The Abortion: An Historical Romance 1966' a novel by Richard Brautigan

I paid for these used paperbacks with our in-store credit. On the way home I stopped and picked up my new eye glasses. When I got home from my travels I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I am not sure what I will do next. I got out to read some more of, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross.

1:36 p.m. - 2024-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act