glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all the divine persons occupy the same space

It is 3:10 PM Wednesday afternoon, that Time of day I write in my online diaries. I seem to follow the same pattern of existence every day. We all I suppose have a set pattern to our day to day lives. We all have a daily routine.

I got up this morning around 4 o'clock AM to see Carol off to the Grand Rapids Airport. This morning Carol flew out to the West to visit our daughter Beth and her family-she is married and has four children. At 6 o'clock AM I had my blood drawn and then went to a grocery store to buy junk food. When I got home I ate a farmer's breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I felt tired so I went back to bed and slept till 9:05 AM. As I was waking up Carol called from the Chicago International Airport, she was waiting for her flight to Denver CO.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel, and read, 'The Transfiguration of Christ: An Exegetical And Theological Reading' by Patrick Schreiner. This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading, 'The Roads To Zion Mourn' a mystical treatise by Hugh of Balma found in this volume, 'Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh of Balma And Guigo De Ponte' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

https://jasper-hopkins.info/Preface-Introduction.pdf

Last night I mainly read from these two books before going to bed, 'The Diaries Of Dawn Powell 1931-1965' Edited With An Introduction By Tim Page and 'Dawn Powell' a biography by Tim Page.

There is not much else to report right now. I am waiting for Carol to call me to tell me she landed safely in Denver CO. There is suppose to be a snow storm brewing in Denver CO today. I can only wait for that phone call from my dear wife.

I will close to drift. I am not going anywhere.

3:28 p.m. - 2024-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act