glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a revelation of glory

It is 3:21 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is a warm sunny day. It has been sunny all day, which is a blessing.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. I got up woke up hearing my wife getting out of bed above me. My wife can not walking barefoot so when she gets up in the morning she immediately puts on a pair of shoes. Therefore when she is walking around upstairs I can hear her down in the Lower Level walking around the house. So I got up to find my wife drinking coffee and reading the Bible in our living room.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-'Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality] and 'The Transfiguration of Christ: An Exegetical And Theological Reading' by Patrick Schreiner.

Carol and I had devotions this morning and then around 9:30 AM three women from Carol's church arrived for a Woman's Ministry Meeting, that lasted till 2:30 PM. I spent the morning and afternoon down in the Lower Level reading my spiritual books and writing in my paper diary. I also filmed a video while down in the dungeon. Now it is 3:28 PM and our oldest son Caleb is going to drop off their dog Ollie for us to baby-sit while he is gone for a couple of days. Caleb is flying to Austin TX for four days to meet up with two friends. Caleb and his friends plan to check out the South-By-Southwest Music Festival which is held every year in Austin TX.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed from these two books-'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated By Jenny McPhee
and 'The Freaks Came Out To Write-The Definitive History of The Village Voice, the Radical Paper That Changed American Culture' by Tricia Romano.

I will close to wait it out. There is no way to stop a massive train wreck, our the American Presidential elections.

3:42 p.m. - 2024-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act