glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

united to God in holy love

It is 3:19 PM Monday afternoon. It is 70 degrees and cloudy. It feels like it ought to rain. We need rain.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. I was up early because I woke up at 4:44 AM and could not get back to sleep. I got up and came upstairs to find Carol making blueberry muffins and reading her Bible.

Before Carol left to go grocery shopping we had devotions. After Carol left I wrote in my paper diary and read all morning from a book titled, 'Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]. In this volume I started reading, 'On Contemplation' a mystical treatise by Guigo De Ponte.

When Carol got home she went to her cousin's to buy frozen meals (they have a catering business) to take to some folks from her church. I went with her to deliver these frozen meals since I know this elderly couple from the Past. On the way home from this errand of mercy we stopped at Goodwill thrift store so I could check out their used books. I bought these used books-

'Listen to Their Voices: 20 Interviews with Women Who Write' by Mickey Pearlman

'The Bostonians' A Novel by Henry James

'Writers & Company' In Conversation With Eleanor Wachtel

'The Sun In The Morning: My Early Years in India and England' Memoir by M.M. Kaye

'The First World War' First World War History by John Keegan

This evening we are taking Caleb, Emily, and the girls out for dinner to celebrate Emily's birthday.

I will close to drift. I am tired, I got up this morning too early.

3:38 p.m. - 2024-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act