glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

our first parents fell the very same day they were created

It is 2:59 PM Tuesday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is 51 degrees and sunny this afternoon. It feels somewhat Spring-like today. But I am sure we will will have plenty of ice cold days before Spring comes-it does not really get warm here till around the end of May.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her ESV Study Bible. I wrote in my paper diary-which is one of the first things I do when I am waking up to another day-Carol and I had devotions and then from there my mind goes blank. I think after Carol and I had devotions I forced myself to read some more of the Puritan classic, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose. I read Ambrose till my mind began to shut down due to the heavy theological experimental theology I was reading-filling up my old tired body brain. I decided to put aside Ambrose and sit in our living room to rest my brain and to read from something different titled, 'Believers Evidences For Eternal Life' by Francis Roberts.

I left for my Psychologist session around 12:30 PM. I left early so as to stop at a gas station to put gas in my car. I had a normal session with Jim. I have a million stories to tell Jim about my life-my 71 years of living inside my head-thinking-pondering-stumbling along the Narrow Way to Heaven. I have spent years-million of hours writing down in my Paper Diary my inner life-inner thoughts-reflections on being a Christian in a world in rebellion against the Lord Jesus Christ. I do get tired of hearing myself, but once I get going I can share till I see my Session is over at 2 o'clock PM then I make another appointment in another four weeks-Time just zooms by!

Last night Carol and I watched PBS till 10 o'clock PM. Carol got a text from a woman from her church that was not feeling well and wanted Carol's impute-Carol is a retired Nurse and folks from her church are always asking her for information. So Carol and I did not have nightly devotions till 10:50 PM. Right now before we pray-close another day with prayer Carol has been reading, 'To Seek And To Save: Daily Reflections On The Road To The Cross' by Sinclair B. Ferguson. This morning Carol and I finished reading through the Gospel of Mark and tomorrow morning if we are still alive we will start reading through The Gospel of Luke.

I read yesterday mainly in the afternoon and evening hours some more of the novel, 'The End' A Novel by Attila Bartis Translated From The Hungarian By Judith Sollosy. I started reading today, 'The Remembered Part' A Novel by Rodrico Fresan Translated From The Spanish By Will Vanderhyen.

I am suppose to get a book delivered by Amazon today. Time keeps decaying. I will close to dwell in the Eternal Now.

3:24 p.m. - 2024-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act