glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we forgot to push the button

This morning I left the house to do errands and to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I find these used books this morning-

'Sketches in the Sand' journalism by James Reston

'Maimonides' biography by Sherwin B. Nuland

'Couples' A Novel by John Updike

'The Stones of Summer' A Novel by Dow Mossman

'The Water Is Wide: A Memoir' by Pat Conroy

'The Man Within My Head' biography/memoir by Pico Iyer

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM when Carol was leaving to meet a friend from church for breakfast. Carol and this lady fold on Friday's church bulletin's. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading from a Puritan reprint titled, 'The Humble Sinner Resolved What He Should Do to Be Saved' by Obadiah Sedgwick, and I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to do errands and was home by Noontime. So has gone by Time Span. Do not know when Carol will appear today. Carol comes and goes and I never know when she will reappear. Life is unknown.

I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, 'Journeying' essays by Claudio Magris TRanslated from the Italian by Anne Milano Appel. Last night I read from these books late into the night, 'How To Read Like A Parasite: Why The Left Got High On Nietzsche' by Daniel Tutt and 'The Valley of the Fallen' historical fiction by Carlos Rojas Translated From The Spanish By Edith Grossman.

Last night around 5:30 PM Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora and their dog Ollie came over here for a birthday celebration, Caleb turned 43 years old yesterday. They all left for their place down the street around 6:45 PM. Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night. I will close to wait for the final count down.

12:55 p.m. - 2024-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act