glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to step decisively away from any association with "mass culture"

It is 3:26 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 31 degrees and gray cold skies. I keep waiting to see snow falling from the iron gray skies.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol dressed and reading a book. She soon left to meet family members for breakfast downtown at the Windmill.

While Carol was out in the world I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'A Discourse Concerning Conscience: A Heaven or Hell Upon Earth' by Nathanael Vincent. "The Spirit in the glass of the gospel gives the mind and conscience such a sight of the beauty of holiness that there is a change wrought in the very heart; the image of God which consists in righteousness and true holiness is stamped upon it" pg. 75.

When Carol got home from being out in the world it was 12:45 PM. I spent the afternoon sitting in my Study writing in my paper diary and reading from a book that I received in the mail this afternoon titled, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton.

Last night before going to bed I read, 'The Group' A Novel by Mary McCarthy. I also read last night from these two books, 'Maestros & Monsters-Days & Nights With Susan Sontag & George Steiner' Memoir by Robert Boyers and 'The Maverick: George Weidenfeld and the Golden Age of Publishing' biography by Thomas Harding.

This afternoon Carol has been baby-sitting Josie and Cora. I am tired as usual and I will close to feel icy cold.

3:42 p.m. - 2024-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act