glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the end of my rope

It is 3:02 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold rainy gray ugly day. At least it is not snowing. It looks like we will get through the month of December without seeing any snow fall.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. Because I got up so early I feel like road kill this afternoon. This morning Carol and I went downtown to the Windmill for breakfast. We have been going to the Windmill for meals for 45 years. When Carol and I got home from going out for breakfast we had morning devotions. After devotions I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and dozing. I had not strength to read anything this morning.

This afternoon I have been sitting in my living room chair feeling sick watching College Football Games on mute. There is nothing else to report this afternoon.

Last night I mainly read, 'The Valley of the Fallen' historical fiction by Carlos Rojas. I do not know if I recorded here that yesterday Amazon delivered stuff I had bought myself for Christmas. I did not receive this year any Christmas gifts, so I bought myself some gifts.

'Celestial Harmonies' A Novel by Peter Esterhazy Translated by Judith Sollosy

'Shadows of Love Shadows of Loneliness' Volume 1 Photographs 1980-2022 By William T. Vollmann

'Shadows of Love Shadows of Loneliness' Volume 2 Drawings, Prints, & Paintings 1985-2022 By William T. Vollmann

I suppose I have come to the end of my rope so I will close.

3:32 p.m. - 2023-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act