glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

greatest duty of piety is the burial of strangers and of the poor

It is 1:50 PM Thursdays afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold gray day. It is not snowing or raining, so that is really cool.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife of 45 years reading a ESV Study Bible. I took my morning pills and wrote in my paper diary. I usually immediately start writing when I get up in the morning. As I live I write it down. I am a Writer. I am keep Time. After breakfast Carol and I had morning devotions.

After devotions I worked on storing my CD Collection in eight CD storage bags I got delivered yesterday from Amazon. I need four more CD storage bags. I have a massive CD Collection and I need to get them organized before I lose my mind.

This morning Carol had to pick up Josie and Cora at their school, because they only had a half a day due to Christmas. Carol and I tool the girls out for lunch and then came home. I worked some more on getting CD's in CD storage bags. I have right now 16 CD storage bags ready to place in plastic containers. I have in my Study closet eight CD storage bags stored (mainly my Black & Death Metal Music CD collection). I really have to many CD's, the same as having too many old used books. I love books and music, so what can I say. I got a CD yesterday delivered by Amazon.

Last night is a blur. I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Biblical Reasoning-Christological And Trinitarian Rules For Exegesis' by R.B. Jamieson & Tyler R. Wittman. This morning after family worship I read, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel.

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Francis Bacon: Anatomy Of An Enigma' biography by Michael Peppiatt.

This evening Caleb, Emily, the girls and Ollie their dog will be here for a meal. Tomorrow Caleb and Emily leave to spend Christmas with Emily's Parents/the girls look forward to Christmas. Carol and I will take care of their dog Ollie while they are gone.

I will close to feel tired.

2:16 p.m. - 2023-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act