glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one will live by faith

It is 2:54 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 40 degrees and cloudy outside presently. I would describe the weather today as cold, damp, and ugly. There is nothing profoundly beautiful about what I see outside today, just crappy weather.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading in our living room. I fixed a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast my wife and I had devotions. I spent the rest of the morning writing in my paper diary, reading, and I filmed short video for my Youtube channel. Carol and I have been watching this afternoon some Professional Football. I am thinking of doing something else beside watching football, but do not know what I could do to destroy some Time.

This morning I mainly read till Noon from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. Last night I mainly reading before going to bed from a book titled, 'Hollywood: A Third Memoir' by Larry McMurtry. Do not know what I will read next. It seems at times all pointless in the light of eternity.

I will close to face what comes next.

"[7] But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.
[8] We are troubled on every side, yet not distressed; we are perplexed, but not in despair;
[9] Persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed;
[10] Always bearing about in the body the dying of the Lord Jesus, that the life also of Jesus might be made manifest in our body.
[11] For we which live are alway delivered unto death for Jesus' sake, that the life also of Jesus might be made manifest in our mortal flesh.
[12] So then death worketh in us, but life in you." Second Corinthians 4:7-12

3:08 p.m. - 2023-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act