glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tooth decay

It is 1:50 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 43 degrees, wet, gray and ugly outside today. It is typical late Autumn weather today. Last year at this time we had 12 inches of snow on the ground.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM even though I had been awake since 4 o'clock AM (when I heard Carol getting up). Carol goes to bed early and gets up early. Carol runs all day and by nighttime she is ready to go to bed.

Carol left this morning around 10 o'clock AM with a meeting the HoHo Girls. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading from a book titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal' by Matthew Barrett. I also filmed a video this morning also for my Youtube channel.

Carol got up around 12:30 PM from her running around. I am feeling flat this afternoon. I am still not gotten use to the Time change. I also do not feel at easy when the days are cold and dark. I always feel somewhat better when I see sunshine and blue skies outside.

This afternoon I have been reading once again from a book titled, 'The Paper: The Life and Death of the New York Herald Tribune' by Richard Kluger. Yesterday while Carol was in GR with lady friends from her church she picked up for me a book I asked for titled, 'The Humble Sinner Resolved What He Should Do To Be Saved' by Obadiah Sedgwick. Carol and her friends among the places they visited was Resale Shop where she found a used book she thought I would like to own titled, 'The Patriarch-The Rise and Fall of the Bingham Dynasty' Journalism by Susan E. Tifft & Alex S. Jones. I had at one Susan E. Tifft's history of the New York Times newspaper.

Well I will close to feel cold, depressed, and tired. Tomorrow will be a Thursday. Tomorrow I have my teeth cleaned in the morning. I hope there is no tooth decay.

2:07 p.m. - 2023-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act