glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

men will never seriously seek after Christ till they see their need of Him

It is 2:42 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold gray ugly late Fall day.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol wanted to drop off her car at Maple Wood Auto-she was having new tire's put on the car-I followed her in my car-Maple Wood Auto is just up the street from us. Carol dropped off her car and we drove home.

Carol and I had devotions and then she left to meet up with five women from her church-who were all going over to Grand Rapids for the day-one of the women had a van so all the women could ride in one vehicle.

I spent the morning reading, 'None But Christ' by John Wall and writing in my paper diary. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel. This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Paper-The Life and Death of the New York Herald Tribune' by Richard Kluger. Last night I mainly read from these two books, 'The Letters Of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller and 'Flaubert: A Life' a biography by Geoffrey Wall.

There is nothing else to report so I will close. I do not know when Carol will appear.

2:56 p.m. - 2023-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act