glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the pilgrimage for understanding begins and ends with faith

It is 3:08 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 71 degrees and partly sunny this afternoon. I should be out someplace enjoying the end of the Autumn colors, but today I feel sick/holding on for dear life. I do not want to fall off the edge.

I got up this morning around 6:02 AM. I woke up and got out of bed the end of a nonsense dream. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her Bible. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal: Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic, And Apostolic Church' by Matthew Barrett.

This morning our new neighbor came over for coffee. As Carol and our new neighbor were talking I left to visit local resale shops to look at their used books and to pick two prescriptions at Family Fare. I was back from running around at 12:15 PM. I did not find any used books at local resale shops I visited this morning/all junk. When I got home from my errands I ate lunch and have spent the afternoon writing in my paper diary and reading some more of the book, 'The Reformation as Renewal' by Matthew Barrett.

Last night Carol and I watched Monday Night Football and went to bed around 10:25 PM. I read last night from these two books, 'Not To Read' essays by Alejandro Zambra Translated and edited by Megan McDowell and 'The Fortress Of Solitude' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem.

I will close to drift. Tomorrow will be a Wednesday.

3:32 p.m. - 2023-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act