glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the whole armor of God

It is 2:12 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is another cold gray day, no sunshine today. At least it is not raining.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol typing on our main computer. I wrote in my paper diary and cooked eggs for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had our morning devotions-Carol read an Old Testament Psalm and a selection from the book, 'The Valley of Vision'. We closed in prayer and Carol left to do errands.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a Puritan reprint titled, 'The Whole Armor of God Or A Christian's Spiritual Furniture to Keep Him Safe from All the Assaults of Satan' By William Gouge "Watch ye, stand in the faith, quit you like men, be strong" 1 Corinthians 16:13; "For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God, to the pulling down of strongholds." 2 Corinthians 10:4.

Carol got home from her errands around 11:58 PM. This afternoon I have been reading from a book titled, 'The Paper-The Life and Death of the New York Herald Tribune' by Richard Kluger.

Last night I watched Professional Football on mute and read, 'The Letters of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller.

There is not much else to write. Life goes by normal.

cardinal
cardinal

2:27 p.m. - 2023-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act