glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the blind eats many a fly

It is 1:48 PM Thursday afternoon here in Michigan. It is a cold gray day. I wonder if we will ever experience sunshine again. Everything is covered in darkness.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I wanted to stay in bed and sleep, but I was awake and so I made a decision to get up. When I came up out of the Lower Leven I found my wife reading. Carol got home yesterday from her get-away around 7:30 PM. Carol came home early because the weather was cold, gray, and rainy.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my books. Carol was gone most the day doing stuff. She just got back from a funeral at held at her church this afternoon.

There is really nothing else to report this afternoon. I am hanging in there by a thin thread. I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, 'The Paper-The Life and Death of the New York Herald Tribune' by Richard Kluger. This morning I read when not falling into a senseless coma, 'None But Christ' by John Wall Pastor of St. Michael's Cornhill, London (1646-1652). Last night I mainly read, 'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated By Jenny McPhee. I also read last night before throwing in a towel, 'Delighting In God And All His Way-Doctrinal and Practical Meditations in Divinity' by William McEwen.

I will close before what else is there to do but wait.

2:02 p.m. - 2023-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act