glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the bourgeois epic

It is 6:20 PM Tuesday evening here in Western Michigan. It was a dark rainy cold gray ugly day. I got up this morning around 4:45 AM and now it is night time. Another day in the record books.

I basically spent the day writing in my paper diary and reading my books. Tim a fellow I know called asking if I would give him a ride up to Family Fare so he could pick up prescriptions. So I picked Tim up at his place and drove up to Family Fare. We got the medicine and then I drove Tim back to his place.

It has been a quiet cold dark day. The Internet was down all day and just came on.

Today Amazon delivered a book I had pre-ordered a long time ago titled, 'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated By Jenny McPhee.

There is not much else to report. I also read today from these two books-'Scripture, The Genesis of Doctrine' by Frances M. Young and 'The Paper-The Life and Death of the New York Herald Tribune' by Richard Kluger.

I did film this morning around 5 o'clock AM a video for my Youtube channel. I shared with my friends my morning routine as a Christian booklover and diarist. I might make a video tonight before I go to bed. I am not sure what I will do because I am extremely tired. I am getting slowly use to my new sleep pattern. Maybe I will start going to bed earlier now I am getting up earlier. I will go to bed around 10 o'clock PM instead of 10:45 PM. Anyway it was a quiet day and it went by in a blur. Tomorrow will be a Wednesday. Carol called this evening and said the weather was miserable up North so they/the girls might drive back to Grand Rapids tomorrow.

I will close to read and drift.

6:35 p.m. - 2023-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act