glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the God of the Beyond

It is 5:01 PM early Monday evening here in Western Michigan. It is mostly sunny and 52 degrees right now outside.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. I got up and came upstairs to find Carol gone. Carol left yesterday for a get away with old girlfriends/retired nurses. I had a quiet morning writing in my paper diary and reading from one of my newest books titled, 'Scripture, The Genesis Of Doctrine' Doctrine And Scripture In Early Christianity' Volume 1 by Frances M. Young.

I left the house around 10:30 AM to visit Northside Holland thrift stores and to stop by a local grocery store to buy a bunch of junk food.

I only went to one thrift store, Salvation Army and found four used books-

'Murrow: His Life and Times' biography by A, M. Sperber

'The Paper: The Life and Death of the New York Herald Tribune' Social history by Richard Kluger

'Seduction: Sex, Lies, And Stardom In Howard Hughes Hollywood' Film history by Karina Longworth

'The Coup' a novel by John Updike

I did stop at a local grocery store and bought junk food-ice cream, corn chips, sweet rolls, hot dogs, buns and cookies. When I was growing up I do not remember my mother ever cooking a meal. I wonder why I have very little memories of my mother doing stuff that a mother would do like cook a meal or wish me, "Happy Birthday!". I think I must have lived on junk food. When I look back when I was a child I do not think my mother was around much-I think it was my Aunt Billie my mother's older sister that took care of me along with her children. My mother was killed in a car accident when I was 16 years old. Anyway when Carol is gone I remember when my mother was gone/died and went into eternity. My mother worked as a bar maid up to the day she died.

When I got home from buying junk food I ate lunch, wrote in my paper diary and mowed the lawn. Carol called when I was cleaning the kitchen-they were in Holland because the girls wanted to shop Not Carol-Carol is not into shopping.

Well I will close to recover from this day. I did film a video this afternoon after I mowed the lawn.

5:18 p.m. - 2023-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act