glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

none but Christ

It is 2:08 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a warm early Autumn day, it is 79 degrees. I am fighting a losing war when it comes to keep myself awake. I understand now in my old age why old men are usually found sleeping in their wheelchairs. Old men are not sleeping but dreaming when they were middle age and awake. I find as I get older that my youth is more real to me than the present. I have to often seek to remember what time period I am living now in my short life span. We are today and gone tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 6:16 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was reading the Bible. Carol left this morning around 8:25 AM to take books she did not sell at the Woman's Retreat last Friday night and Saturday. A friend of Carol's went with her this morning to Grand Rapids. I have spent the day mainly writing in my paper diary and reading books.

I have nothing else to report. Carol is not home from her errands. I am waiting to see what comes in the mail this afternoon. I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, 'The Letters of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller.

2:18 p.m. - 2023-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act