glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a good tree can not bring forth evil fruit

It is 3:27 PM Sunday afternoon and a mostly sunny day. It is 79 degrees which is OK with me. I do not like cold damp cloudy days.

I got up this morning around 5:25 AM once again. I have made a decision to cut back on Avil PM and to get up when I wake up, instead of laying in bed. So I go through the day feeling tired, but that is OK since I do not need to be awake for anything super important. The majority of people in the world are dead asleep anyway.

Carol left for church around 8:25 AM and I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading my books, and I filmed a video for my Youtube channel saintonfire77. I mainly read today from these two books-'None But Christ' by John Wall Pastor of St. Michael's Cornhill, London (1646-1632) and 'Regeneration, Faith, and Repentance' by Thomas Cole (1628-1697).

Last night I mainly read before going to bed from a book titled, 'The Saint's Everlasting Rest' by Richard Baxter Update & Abridged By Tim Cooper.

I have been watching on mute Professional Football and reading my new Puritan Reprints. Carol is taking a nap and plans to go back to church this evening. So goes by the first day of a new month October 2023. I will close to drift.

475 C.M. Isaac Watts
Desiring to Depart. Phil. 1. 23; 2 Cor. 5. 8; Isa. 6. 3

1 Father, I long, I faint to see
The place of thy abode;
T'd leave thy earthly courts and flee
Up to thy seat, my God!

2 Here I behold thy distant face,
And tis a pleasing sight;
But to abide in thy embrace
Is infinite delight.

3 To part with all the joys of sense
To gaze upon thy throne;
Pleasure springs fresh for ever thence,
Unspeakable, unknown.

4 [There all the heavenly host are seen;
In shining ranks they move,
And drink immortal vigor in,
With wonder and with love.]

5 [There at thy feet, with awful fear,
The adoring armies fall;
With joy they shrink to nothing there,
Before the eternal All.]

6 [There would I vie with all the host,
In duty and in bliss,
While less than nothing I could boast,
And vanity confess.]

7 The more thy glories strike my eyes
The humbler I shall lie;
Thus, while I sink, my joys shall rise
Unmeasurably high.

3:48 p.m. - 2023-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act