glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the darkness is passing away, and the true light is already shining

It is 1:02 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold gray cloudy day.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM even though I had been awake since 4 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs to face life I found the house dark/Carol was still in bed. I made a fresh pot of coffee and took my morning pills. As coffee was brewing Carol got up to get going on another day. We all only have a certain appointed days and then we face Eternity. I have come to realize more and more this earthly life is a time of probation/to get saved and then go to Heaven.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Life in the Son-Exploring Participation and Union with Christ in John's Gospel and Letters' by Clive Bowsher. Carol and I did have devotions-she read an Old Testament Psalm and 'The Valley of Vision'-we had a season of prayer. It always amazes me that when Carol and I pray the Lord hears our prayers and answers them according to His most perfect will. What is important is to always pray according to the will of God revealed in Scripture.

I did leave the house this morning to visit Bluestocking Book Shoppe to see if any interesting used books had come in since my last visit. As I drove towards Bluestocking I stopped at our local Public Library to look through their two carts of used books that are for SALE-I found one used book at the library to buy, 'Stalin's General: The Life Of Georgy Zhukov' a biography by Geoffrey Roberts. At Bluestocking I found these used books for $2.72-

'Mary Austin and the American West' biography by Susan Goodman & Carl Dawson

'Upper Bohemia: A Memoir' by Hayden Herrera

'Richelieu: A Study' by Hilaire Belloc

'Stories Of Scottsboro' Civil Rights/American History/Black History by James Goodman

When I got home I found Carol cleaning and working on her Woman's Bible Study on The Revelation of Jesus Christ. So has gone by Time. I am tired as usual. Last night I read from one of the two books Amazon delivered yesterday-'The Letters Of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller. The other book Amazon delivered is titled, 'Democracy Awakening: Notes on the State of America' by Heather Cox Richardson (Author of the newsletter LETTERS FROM AN AMERICAN).

I also read last night before going to bed, 'Flaubert: A Biography' by Frederick Brown.

1:26 p.m. - 2023-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act