glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a celestial birth

It is 1:14 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. Outside this afternoon it is 72 degrees and gray cloudy. Carol and I always feel better inside when our few remaining days are sunny and not gray cloudy gloomy. It will be an eternal blessing to be forever in the shining glory of God in Heaven. There are no dark days in Heaven.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. I have decided to start changing my sleeping pattern. I am cutting back on Ibuprofen PM and in time Xanax. I usually take before going to bed two tablets of Ibuprofen PM and a half a tablet of Xanax/but now one tablet of Ibuprofen PM and a small piece of Xanax. My goal in time is to go completely cold turkey. I think all I really need is five hours of sleep. I have discovered taking Ibuprofen PM and Xanax does help me really sleep soundly. I want to wake up in the near future having slept with no drugs in my system. I can always take a short nap if I can not stay awake during the day.

So I got up this morning around the same time Carol did which was 4:50 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my books. There have been times today when I could feel myself falling asleep but then I would drink some more coffee and move my old man body. Today I have read from these books-

'The Whole Armor of God' by William Gouge

'Repentance, Faith, and Repentance' by Thomas Cole

Carol and I did have morning devotions this morning/she read an OT Psalm and 'The Valley of Vision'/we closed in prayer and Carol left to take a morning walk.

This afternoon I took a break from my books and watched Booktube videos and read/got back into reading a novel I had been reading awhile back titled, 'Divine Days' Leon Forrest. I am suppose to get today delivered a small bookcase and two new books from Amazon/it is Christmas!

Last night Carol and I watched Monday Night Football on mute and read. Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night from a book titled, 'Gallimaufry-A Collection of Essays, Reviews, Bits' by Joseph Epstein. I also read last night a story in a volume titled, 'Nothing But Wodehouse' Edited by Ogden Nash.

I will close now to wait.

225 S.M. B. Beddome
Faith. Eph. 2. 8; 2 Pet. 1. 1

1 Faith! tis a precious grace,
Wherever it is bestowed;
It boasts of a celestial birth,
And is the gift of God.

2 Jesus it owns a King,
An all-atoning Priest;
It claims no merits of its own,
But looks for all in Christ.

3 To him it leads the soul,
When filled with deep distress;
Flies to the fountain of his blood,
And trusts his righteousness.

4 Since tis thy work alone,
And that divinely free,
Come, Holy Spirit, and make known
The power of faith in me.

2:02 p.m. - 2023-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act