glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God will recover us by repentance

It is 4:44 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is the first day of Autumn 2023 today, we are now finished with another Summer Season 2023. Outside this afternoon it is warm and sunny. It is not as hot as it was yesterday this time of day.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. When I came up from the Lower Level I found Carol up messing with her cell phone.

I had a normal morning so I won't go into great detail. My mornings basically follow the same pattern. I get up and spend the mornings writing in my paper diary and reading my Christian books. Today I have been reading off and on from a book titled, 'Regeneration, Faith, and Repentance' by Thomas Cole (1628-1697).

Carol left this morning around 11:45 AM to watch Josie's team play a soccer game. I have spent the afternoon watching College Football. There is not much else to report this afternoon. Tomorrow will be the last Sunday of September 2023/Yom Kippur. Next Sunday will be October 1, 2023.

Last night I dozed and went to bed with Carol around 8:50 PM and went down into the Lower Level around 9:30 PM. I read till 10:45 PM and went to bed.

I will close to watch College Football and wait for tomorrow to come.

5:08 p.m. - 2023-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act