glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

soccer game

It is 1:23 PM Saturday afternoon on a cold gray day. It has been predicted to rain this afternoon. I would not be surprised if it rained ice this afternoon. I just turned on the heat because I was cold to the bone. Carol left to watch Josie play soccer or was it Cora?

I got up this morning around 7:11 AM and went through the morning doing the usual, writing in my paper diary and reading 17th century English Puritan Theology.

This afternoon I watched some College Football and then decided I rather sit and read-drift. I have been reading this afternoon, 'How The South Won The Civil War: Oligarchy, Democracy, and the Continuing Fight for the Soul of America' by Heather Cox Richardson.

Last night I do not remember. I mainly read all day yesterday from a book titled, 'Christ Is The Christian's Religion' by Thomas Cole (1628-1697).

I will close to feel out of it. I am tired and bone cold. Tomorrow will be a Sunday.

1:33 p.m. - 2023-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act