glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ takes the saints into His own glory

It is 3:03 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 73 degrees and mostly sunny right now.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was staring into her cell phone screen/I think she was reading The Washington Post newspaper online (my brother works for the Washington Post newspaper).

I went through my morning routine/I took my morning pills, got a cup of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. Carol made omelet's for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions/prayer and she left around 9:25 AM to visit a lady/widow from her church. I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Christ Is the Christian's Religion' by Thomas Cole (1628-1697).
I also this morning filmed a video and then around Noon I mowed the front and back yard. After mowing the lawn I did some more yard work and Carol arrived home.

There is not much else to report. I have been still writing in my paper diary and reading, 'Christ Is the Christian's Religion' by Thomas Cole (1628-1697). Last night before going to bed I read from a new book titled, 'Delighting In God And All His Ways: Doctrinal and Practical Meditations in Divinity' by William McEwen.

There is not much else to report on this sunny afternoon. We are in the middle of the month. Time keeps rolling along.

"And thus you see how saints are glorified in Christ, blessed with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ (Ephesians 1:3), and how Christ is glorified in them (John 17:10). Christ takes the saints into His own glory, which is their glorification, perfective of their happiness. And this manifestation of the glory of Christ in and upon the saints is said to be a glorifying of Christ (John 17:10). The original glory of Christ shining out upon us is our glorification, which consists in the beatific vision, in beholding the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ. We see Him face to face (1 Corinthians 13:12; Matthew 18:10). We see Him as he is, which transforms us into His likeness (1 John 3:2). We then appear with Him in glory (Colossians 3:4; John 17:24)" pg. 4 Thomas Cole 'Christ Is the Christian's Religion'

3:26 p.m. - 2023-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act