glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the glories of adoption

It is 2:53 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 91 degrees outside this afternoon. We are being cooked alive by this excessive heat. I read the other day of a Caesar who roasted his enemies and then ate them.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol getting ready for the day. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and waking up. I do not think I read anything this morning. Carol did read to me an OT Psalm and from a book titled, 'The Valley of Vision'. After Carol and I prayed I messed with our main computer and then around 10 o'clock AM I left the house to visit a local used bookstore called, The Bluestocking Book Shoppe to look at their used books.

I found these used books today-

'Benjamin Britten-A Life For Music' a biography by Neil Powell

'A Thousand Plateaus-Capitalism and Schizophrenia' by Gilles Deleuze & Felix Guattari

'Acts' [Smyth & Helwys Commentary] by J. Bradley Chance

I left Bluestocking and visited another thrift store in search of a small bookcase called The Eagle's Nest. I saw no small book case at this thrift store and headed home.

When I got home I wrote in my paper diary and ate lunch. Around 12:45 PM I left for my Session and now I am sitting here typing an entry into my online diaries. This afternoon I read from a novel titled, 'Losing Nelson' by Barry Unsworth.

This afternoon Carol baby-sits Cora and Josie when they get out of school. I will close to drift.

79 S.M. Isaac Watts
The Glories of Adoption. 1 John 3. 1-3; Rom. 8. 15

1 Behold what wondrous grace
The Father has bestowed
On sinners of a mortal race,
To call them sons of God.

2 Tis no surprising thing
That we should be unknown;
The Jewish world knew not their King,
God's everlasting Son.

3 Nor does it yet appear
How great we must be made;
But when we see our Saviour there,
We shall be like our Head.

4 A hope so much divine
May trials well endure,
For we, as sons in Christ, are made
As pure as he is pure.

5 If in my Father's love
I share a filial part,
Send down thy Spirit, like a dove,
To rest upon my heart.

6 We would no longer lie
Like slaves before thy throne;
Our faith shall Abba, Father, cry,
And thou the kindred own.

3:16 p.m. - 2023-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act