glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the heart of the Gospel

It is 1:40 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a warm cloudy day. It is 77 degrees presently and very dry. Our lawn is going to turn to straw if it does not rain soon. We are undergoing drought conditions here in the Midwest.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. When I came upstairs I found Ollie waiting for me. When I get up in the morning while Ollie is here he expects a dog treat when I get up. So I gave Ollie his morning dog treat and then went through my morning routine. My mornings basically follow the same pattern. My life is a constant repeat, which is fine with me. I am at least safe and well fed here in Michigan. I hate being in Ukraine being bombed by the Russians these days. We often wonder what is the near future for Ukraine? To me it seems Ukraine will keep fighting/defending the Russians as long as the Free World provides weapons. Putin the Czar of Russia will keep flooding men and women soldier's into the Ukraine to die/wage war because he has no concern/victory at any cost/ for their lives/Putin is just another Stalin.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Life in the Son: Exploring Participation and Union with Christ in John's Gospel and Letters' by Clive Bowsher. This afternoon we have been watching College Football.

I will close to drift. Tomorrow starts another week. I am tired as usual. I did not sleep soundly last night. I had a dream last night where I could not remember where I was going.

"[5] This then is the message which we have heard of him, and declare unto you, that God is light, and in him is no darkness at all.
[6] If we say that we have fellowship with him, and walk in darkness, we lie, and do not the truth:
[7] But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.
[8] If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.
[9] If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.
[10] If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us." First John 1:5-10

2:04 p.m. - 2023-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act