glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am the Vine

It is 1:36 PM Friday afternoon here where the crow flies. It is warm outside and the pollen level is high today.

I am tired as usual. Living from one moment to the next takes a lot of strength/divine grace/unceasing prayer. I got up this morning around 6:50 AM due to being awaken by a dream where bricks were raining down on me/the fall of Babylon The Great Whore. When I came upstairs I was greeted by Ollie (we are baby-sitting/dog sitting while Caleb, Emily and the girls are away for some national holy day). I am not a Nationalist. I do not bow to any nationalistic symbols like a flag or a weapon of war. I am laboring by God's grace to get to Canaan's shores. When we all get to Heaven we shout and sing "Home at last!" In the meanwhile we are strangers here and our affections are for the Lord above not this sin cursed earth.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Life in the Son: Exploring Participation and Union with Christ in John's Gospel and Letters' by Clive Bowsher. After Carol and I had morning devotions Carol left for a funeral. I do not know when Carol will be back after from this funeral/ Carol's Mother's younger sister died this week/there is no one left/all Carol's Mother's brother's and sister's have all gone to Heaven/now they are all united with their loved ones/a big family reunion. It is kind of wonderful knowing right now all Mom's family are all together in Glory. Carol comes from a long line of Christians/generations/the Covenant Seed. I do not know anyone from my family meaning brother's or sister's that are Born Again/saved in Jesus. I personally have met very few Christians in my life.

I did film a video this morning showing folks my collection of books in the series New Studies In Biblical Theology.

In the mail this afternoon I received an old book that was published in 1967 titled, 'William Troy: Selected Essays' Edited With An Introduction By Stanley Edgar Hyman With A Memoir By Allen Tate.

Last night before going to bed I read from these books-

'Losing Nelson' a novel by Barry Unsworth

'Cosmic Scholar: The Life And Times Of Harry Smith' by John Szwed

'Gallimaufry: A Collection Of Essays, Reviews, Bits' by Joseph Epstein

'Bard Kinetic' memoir/poetry by Anne Walkman

There is not much else to report right now so I will close to wait.

2:05 p.m. - 2023-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act