glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the theological life is first of all a transformed life

It is 2:32 PM Sunday afternoon here in the state of Michigan. We live near Lake Michigan, but not on the Lake. One has been super rich to live on the Lakeshore. We live in town and not out in the country, we are townies.

I am tired so I better get cooking. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I get up in the morning (gain a state of awareness) I look inside myself to see how I am feeling. Am I depressed or feeling OK? I suppose I woke up feeling OK since there was nothing going on today/no pressures to conform to the dead American world. I am not good at playing societal games. I am seeking the world to come. When I came upstairs Carol was about to get ready to meet the world/attend church. I made a pot of oatmeal for our morning meal. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions-prayed and Carol left for church around 8:40 AM (she got home around 12:45 PM).

While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read. I also filmed a video for my Youtube channel this morning. This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Christian Faith & The Theological Life' by Romanus Cessario, O.P..

Last night I read from a book titled, 'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner (who is an historian and archaeologist).

It is a new week and it looks OK right now, but the future is always wrapped in darkness. What is important as we wait for Time to unfold is to be found in Christ Jesus united to Him by saving Faith.

I will close/it is this afternoon sunny and 82 degrees.

2:46 p.m. - 2023-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act