glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a theory of being

It is 2:31 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 77 degrees and partly sunny presently. Carol told me it has been predicted to get hot next week. Maybe this year we will have an Indian Summer.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was on her cell phone texting someone. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a new book titled, 'Christian Faith & The Theological Life' by Romanus Cessario, O.P..

Carol went grocery shopping this morning. It seems Carol is always grocery shopping but I am losing weight all the time. Weird. I hardly eat anything these days.

I did leave the house late this morning to visit the Bluestocking Book Shoppe and then Southside Goodwin Thrift Store. At Bluestocking I bought one used book for fifty cents titled, 'Empire of Self: A Life of Gore Vidal' biography by Jay Parini.

At our local Southside Goodwill Thrift Store I found these old used books-

'The Dogs Of March' A Novel by Ernest Hebret

'Bech At Bay' A Novel by John Updike

'Sailing from Byzantium: How a Lost Empire Shaped the World' history by Colin Wells

'In Siberia' travel writing by Colin Thubron

When I got home Ollie was here/Caleb dropped him off while he would be at a local Dart Tournament. Carol was mopping floors-in the mail I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner.

I am tired so I will close to feel wasted. Tomorrow will be a Sunday.

2:44 p.m. - 2023-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act