glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to partake in an authentic spiritual communion one must be in a state of grace

It is 1:08 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 81 degrees and hazy due to the fires all over the earth. Canada, Alaska, Hawaii, Portugal and other countries are on fire. We are in the End Times. The Lord Jesus is coming and when He comes the world will be on fire.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I was having a dream before I decided to get out of bed where I was in a room in an abandoned house and was being attacked by a demon. In this dream I remembered crying or yelling out loud to the demon in tongues.

When I came upstairs I found Carol up and getting ready for the day. She left at 7:10 AM to meet family members downtown at the Windmill for breakfast. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading Denis the Carthusian's Commentary on the Davidic Psalms.

I have spent the afternoon writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books, 'Goodbye, Eastern Europe: An Intimate History Of A Divided Land' by Jacob Mikanowski and 'The Story Of Russia' by Orlando Figes. I also read this afternoon from a book titled, 'The Sleepwalkers: How Europe Went To War In 1914' by Christopher Clark. I recently bought to read soon Christopher Clark's newest book titled, 'Revolutionary Spring: Europe Aflame And The Fight For A New World-1848-1849'.

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'Goodbye, Eastern Europe: An Intimate History Of A Divided Land' by Jacob Mikanowski and 'The Story Of Russia' by Orlando Figes.

There is not much else to report. I am thinking though of stopping writing here after August 14, 2023. I think it is time to go silent for awhile. I will stop writing in my other online diaries also Diaryland, Word Press, and Penzu. I think after talking to my Therapist I have come to a place where I have nothing new to communicate. I am constantly repeating myself over and over. Why keep repeating the same old stories? It is time to be silent and wait for Heaven to come or for me to enter into the Eternal State-the state of everlasting glory-being Home with the Godhead, the Elect Angels and the Redeemed Saints.

1:29 p.m. - 2023-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act