glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

100 Facts Revised August 2023

Hundred Facts About Myself Revision Written 8/6/023

1. Born August 14,1952 Oakland Calif. I have not been back to California since I left in 1078. I use to have daydreams of visiting California, but now I have no desire to travel anywhere.

2. my mother was 18 years old when she had me-I never really knew my mother-her name was Val she was in her 30's when she was killed. I sometimes wonder what kind of woman my mother was. All remains a mystery to me my birth mother.

3. my mother had me outside of wedlock-I often wonder what my mother thought about she realized she was pregnant and not married. How was she going to support a child not having finished High School.

4. I never knew my father-the last couple of years through Ancestry Dot Com. through DNA samples I have supposely located/found out who my father was.

5. five years after I was born my brother Mike was born also outside of wedlock. I am in contact with my brother Mike through Facebook. I do not know if Mike ever searched to find out who is father was.

6. my brother Mike has received two Pulitzer prizes-my brother has worked for The Washington Post for many years as a staff photographer

7. my mother married Earl Inman around 1958 (?)-Earl Inman has been dead for many years from what I was told by my sister Robin

8. Earl hated Mike and me-I suppose this statement is true even if my memory right now is unsure

9. Earl divorced my mother around 1960

10. in 1960 we lived in Norfolk Virginia

11. my oldest sister Robin was born in Norfolk Virginia and also my other brother Robert Inman

12. around 1961 I had to go live with my Uncle and Aunt Cook who were cruel drunks and dirt poor in Oregon

13. 1962 my mother remarried John Thomas a sailor in Norfolk Virginia

14. we (Step-father Tom, Mother, me, my brother Mike, sisters Robin and Danielle moved to Los Angeles Calif. in 1963

15. my mother divorces John Thomas and goes to work as a cocktail waitress

16. I attended Jr. High and become aware of girls and my sexuality

17. my mother is killed by a speeding ambulance-December 1968-after my Mother was killed my sister Robin's father Earl came and got her and my younger sister Danielle was taken by her father Tom-found years later that Danielle was raised by Tom's Sister
a letter sent to me by youngest sister Danielle
Hi Jonny, wow i cant believe this is happening. Im so happy to have found everyone. i have thought about you all my life! i noticed reading your 100 facts you did not mention having a baby sister! haha thats ok. :) I also noticed you did not know where our mother was buried, i have her death certificate and she is cremated as you know and is buried in a community volt in Roosevelt Memorial Park in Los Angeles CA. It is stated she was buried December 30th 1968. If you are interested i can send you a copy. My grandmother mildred thomas (my dads mom) saved this for me, along with very little family pictures that i will also share with you. I am a little worried, it says in your 100 facts you do not like loud women. im afraid to tell you I AM LOUD! haha, people say i am the life of the party but i am not an alcoholic or a drugie and never have been. I just love my life! my children and grandchildren and husband of 30 years! it sounds from what janel tells me, like i took after mom a little bit. the only difference is i stayed with one man and one man only my whole life. i am also not good at keeping contact, i dont like facebook my kids made me do it! my grammor is horrible and i am also very dislexic and have ADHD. haha. how come you guys got the brains HAHA. i very much eat, think, and sleep the lord, but i honestly have to tell you i just dont know what is true. the bible has been writen too many times, but i do believe there is a higher power and thats why i believe i found you. i just ask of my children to read the 10 commandments and if there is a heaven that should get them there, but thats all for now. i should tell you this is my future daughter in law writing this cause i have terrible grammor. but i am going to call you soon, i just talked to robin. it is christmas time and i am slammed so it may take a couple of days, i am also very overwhelmed with joy, i have been crying since janel found you. janel says you are worried you were a bad brother, i never thought that. the only one memory i have is you locked me in the closet playing, not to be mean just being a big brother. i know little siblings are annoying. haha. it did no effect in my life. the only thing is i DO NOT like little areas haha. PS did you push me off the roof or something cause i am also afraid of heights. HAHA just kidding. another thing you should know about me, is the way i deal with my life is that i like to make people laugh and crack jocks. i guess i am the opposite of you, and opposites attract! so we will get a long just fine. I love you my brother...please please please have a happy holiday with your family. dont be a bahumbug! haha. talk to you soon.
here is my phone number if you ever do decide to call me.
i am really not good at facebook and i dont like to communicate through internet, i am an old fashion girl. :) and would rather hear your voice. i hope to visit soon also!

18. the first book I remember reading was "Valley of the Dolls" by Jacqueline Susan-my mother always had trashy novels laying around

19. first movie I remember seeing at a movie theater was, "The Days of Wine And Roses" (1962) Jack Lemmon and Lee Remick. I remember my mother taking me to this movie with one of her many boyfriends

20. first magazine I remember looking at was "Playboy". My mother once had a boyfriend who owned a big house up in the hills, this fellow had "Playboy" magazines scattered all over his house.

21. first kiss I had was from a girl in the 9th grade who lived in a Trailer Park

22. after my mother was killed we (Mike and I) lived with my alcoholic aunt and her three sons in San Pablo Calif.

23. I left one day while living with my Aunt and to make a long story short lived with a German woman who was Jewish and Bohemian and her son Kim. I was in the 11th grade living in Richmond Calf..late 1968 early 1969

24.while in High School I was into LSD, weed, magic mushrooms, books and girls

25. remembering seeing in concert Can Heat, Ten Years After, Joy of Cooking, The Guess Who, Pink Floyd, Steve Miller Band

28. had sex for the first time when I was in the 12 grade with a beautiful girl name Debbie

29. went to Young Life gatherings and also Bahai World Faith Meetings while in High School

27. favorite writer in High School was Theodore Dreiser, his novel "An American Tragedy"

28. Maria my first foster parent threw me out and I then lived with a fellow a named Tom and his family while in the 12th grade. Tom's parents told me I had to move out when the Lord saved me in the Summer 1970

30. I was a Conscientious Objector during the Vietnam Conflict

31. I marched against the Vietnam Conflict that was going on Southeast Asia

32. after I finished High School I wanted to be either a Social Worker or something to do with Art. After the Lord saved me I wanted to go out and tell others the Good News of Jesus Christ.

33. I was a Jesus Freak the first years of my Christian life (1970-1975)

34. after High School I was involved off and on with Christian Commune called Richmond House located in Richmond CA

35. went to Jr. College Contra Costa for one year and then to a small independent Liberal Arts College on Mackinac Island Mich. for a half year

36. in my early 20's the German playwright Bertolt Brecht was an influence

37. I worked at Richmond Rescue Mission for a couple of years ( because I wanted to live on the edge of society. I wanted to live among outcasts)

38. I had a relationship with an older woman who was divorced and had four older children. I was in my early 20's and she was in her early 50's, her name was Tykie

39. I became a Calvinist while working at the Richmond Rescue Mission and joined the Orthodox Presbyterian Church maybe the year was 1975 (?)

40. Tykie moved to Oregon and after awhile I met a Christian woman named Sandy who was going through a divorce and who had two small boys

41. Sandy bought me my first car and forced me to get a driver's license

44. When I met Sandy I had left the Richmond Rescue Mission and after a period of time got job working at a 7-11 Store (that only lasted acouple of months)

45. I was in the far country and was not walking with the Lord when Sandy and I were together-I was going through a difficult time in my life-did not know what I wanted to do

46. the Lord had mercy on me and set me free from the chains of sin and I left Calf. to attend Reformed Bible College Summer 1978

47. at Reformed Bible College I met Carol and six months later we got married Spring May 1979
November 23, 2006 Thanksgiving holy day morning reflections on the above
I noticed after I wrote the above I did not mention the Fact I am a father of three wonderful children Caleb Jon, Josiah and Bethany. I suppose to know me is to know I am a father. Am I a good father? I try to be a good father. I love my three children and have always sought to be good to them. I have sought to be a good Christian example before them. I do confess I am a loner and find it hard to get outside of myself. I am thankful we have raised three productive children. I am thankful our children are responsible mature adults and do not have a lot of problems. I am thankful to know our children love us. My children might not agree with their Dad, but I know they love me and respect me.
It is hard being a father when I never had one myself. I am thankful that our children have such a wonderful mother. Carol is a wonderful wife and mother. I believe one of the reasons our children are what they are today is because they had a great mother who raised them in the fear and joy of the Lord.
In the end the Lord has blessed us with three fine children now adults. I often wonder who they will marry? The world is so full of jerks.

48. I began to read the 17th Cent. English Puritans around 1976 (?)

50. "Looking Unto Jesus" by Isaac Ambrose is one of my favorite Puritan works

51. when Carol and I were dating she bought me "Matthew Henry's Commentaries" and also the "Works of Thomas Manton"

52. my Carol bought our wedding rings because I had no money

53. I never proposed to my wife

54. we were married in the front room of Carol's parent's house

55. when I met Carol she was working full time as a Nurse

56. I married Carol because I knew she was a godly woman and would be a wonderful wife and mother

57. I have a B.R. E. degree from Reformed Bible College which is a Bachelor of Religious Education degree

58. when I went to Reformed Bible College I was thinking of becoming a Foreign Missionary. I wanted work among the Amazonian Indians Brazil

59. from the age of 9 to a couple of years ago I was constantly sick with an stomach ulcer

60. I have been keeping a diary since I was 18 years old but burned all my diaries when I left Calif. to attend Reformed Bible College. After getting back from Carol and I's honeymoon I started writing again and have not stopped since

61. during the 1980's I listened only to the radio and did not buy many records. The night after our wedding Carol and I went to a Mall and I bought a record by James Taylor which I still have down in the basement. The next record I recall buying was Blood On The Tracks by Bob Dylan. I also bought Dylan's Christian albums and then we got into listening to Keith Green tapes. I mainly listened to Blue Grass and Classic the first years of being married. I did not start buying music till we moved to Holland Mich. 13 years ago. I did buy cassette tapes when we lived in the South. I really got into the music of Bruce Cockburn and Van Morrison. I have always been a fan of Dylan's music especially his early stuff.

62. we moved to Mississippi to attend Reformed Theological Seminary because we wanted to live in the South. I also wanted to sit under the teaching of Dr. John DeWitt the Prof. of Systematic Theology. The first day we were on campus I went to see Dr. DeWitt and found him packing his library. He had accepted a call to be a Sr. Pastor in a big Presbyterian Church. I was disappointed that he was leaving but what could I do about it?

63. as a seminary student I had a couple small breakdowns but nothing that crippled me but those seminary years were very hard on me

64. I never feel comfortable around people and I suppose that is why I never became a minister but now work alone at the bottom of the Egg Pit (left working at the Hamilton Farm Bureau-Egg Division June 2007)

65. While in attending seminary I took a Seminar called Christian Spirituality with Peter Toon and it while taking that class I got back into the Writings of St. John of the Cross

66. after Seminary we had to find a place to do my Ministerial Internship

67. we moved to Houston Texas and to my internship at Covenant PCA, which were some of the worse years of my life

68. terrible time in Texas

69 we moved back to Michigan to settle down and raise our three children 13 years ago-now 33 years ago 8/6/2023

70. Carol and I both want to live a simple life

71. I do not like my job but I do like being free to be myself-I have not worked since 2007-on August 14, 2023 I will be 71 years old-I am Retired

72. I do not like to be told what to do-I like to be free to be a holy man

73. I like being free to think my own thoughts and not have to deal with being told what to think-I do not follow the Crowd

74. I see the Christian life as a life of freedom and so I gladly do what the Bible tells me what to do

75. I mainly like being free to think, write, and read

76. I want to visit Spain someday and visit the places where St. John of the Cross lived and wrote-Now August 2023 I have no desire to visit anyplace, also I am afraid of flying

77. I wish I could read and speak Spanish so I could read St. John of the Cross in his own language

78. when I graduated from Reformed Theological Seminary I received a Master of Divinity Diploma

79. I do not have any close friends

80. I consider myself a Reformed Evangelical mystic Jesus Freak-I consider myself today 8/6/2023 to be a Bible believing Christian

81. someday I want to live the life of a hermit-I am living presently a life of a hermit

82. I do not like to drive in any type of bad weather like rain or snow

83. I hate the winter season here in Michigan-I would say today 8/6/2023 I just do not like Michigan winters/hate is too strong a word

84. I drink coke and rarely anything else-these days 8/6/023 I mainly drink coffee and Diet Dr. Pepper

85. I do not know basic English Grammar

86. I know very little Science or Math

87. I do not like to shave

88. I collect books to look at and not to read-the last couple of years I have been reading more books to the end and not to just look at or collect 8/6/2023

89. I like to have a house full of cats but my wife is allergic to cat hair

90. I rarely receive personal phone calls or letters

91. I have not been in contact with my brothers and sisters since my mother's death. Mike and I are not close. About eight years ago we visited Mike and his family in Washington D.C. but rarely have any contact. Years ago I got into contact with my oldest sister Robin but then she suddenly broke off contact. My family is my wife and three children.-Today 8/6/2023 I am in contanct with my brother Mike and my sisters through Facebook.

92. I do not like the world

93. I feel guilty when I have money in my pocket-I would day today that I find money to be something that is a necessity, but I am not greedy

94. I collect music-I have cut down on music due to hearing loss 8/6/2023

95. my favorite song is by Bob Dylan "Tombstone Blues" found on his record "Highway 61 Revisited". I have told Carol I want this record by Dylan played at my funeral

96. I wear white work socks every day-I stopped working 2007 but still wear white socks

97. I do not know Greek or Hebrew

98. I am a loner

99. I do not like loud women

100. I never tell jokes or play games

2:42 p.m. - 2023-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act