glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fornicators against God will be destroyed

It is 1:24 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a hot sunny afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol up and getting ready for the day.

Carol left this morning for a HoHo picnic and I have been reading Denis the Carthusian on the Old Testament Psalms and writing in my paper diary. I received these books today some from Amazon and some in the mail-

'Goodbye, Eastern Europe: An Intimate History Of A Divided Land' by Jacob Mikanowski (new book)

'Revolutionary Spring: Europe Aflame And The Fight For A New World 1848-1849' by Christopher Clark (new book)

'The Complete Works of Alvaro de Campos' poetry by Fernando Pessoa Translated By Margaret Jull Costa & Patricio Ferrari (new book)

'The Pre-Raphaelite Dream' Art History/Biography by William Gaunt (a used book)

'The Letters of Noel Coward' Edited by Barry Day (a used book)

Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'Young Bloombury: The Generation That Refined Love, Freedom, and Self-Expression in 1920's England' by Nino Strachey.

There is nothing else to report so I will close. I do not know when I will see Carol again. All remains a mystery.

1:36 p.m. - 2023-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act