glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the alienation of the artist

It is 2:05 PM Monday afternoon HERE where flocks of crows gather for a time of cawing. It is 86 degrees today and it predicted to get hotter as we drift towards the end.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I was up early because I was having a head pounding DREAM where I could not get to where I wanted to go. I have these intense dreams where I know where I want to go but can't find a way to get there. In these dreams I wind-up going in circles and never getting to where I want to go. There is something always preventing me from arriving at the place I want to be. So I got up and found Carol up and getting ready to go for a walk before it got hot.

When I get up in the morning it takes me awhile to wake-up. I like to wake-up slowly, no noise, no rushing to arrive at the next road block. When Carol got back from her walk we had devotions. After devotions I wrote in my paper diary and then read till Noontime from a book titled, 'The Wells of Salvation' by William Spurstowe.

Carol was gone this morning doing errands. She is now waiting to go pick up Josie from basketball game. I have been reading/getting back into reading a book I was reading awhile back titled, 'Danube' travel writing by Claudio Magris Translated from the Italian by Patrick Creagh. Last night I read from a used book I got in the mail YESTERDAY titled, 'Serpent In Eden: H. L. Mencken and the South' a literary study/biography by Fred Hobson. I recently found used at a local Goodwill Thrift Store Fred Hobson's biography on Mencken titled, 'Mencken: A Life'.

Yesterday afternoon a friend of mine stopped by for a short visit. It was nice to see my friend Tim.

I suppose I will close to drift.

2:25 p.m. - 2023-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act