glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

talk about a dream

It is 3:16 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It has been a LONG day! I have been awake since 5:50 AM. Tonight I once again sleep alone since the Mover's came today and moved all out STUFF back into our house. Also Costco delivered our new washer and dryer-so now we have to get everything back into ORDER.

When I came upstairs this morning I found Carol reading her Bible. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After we had breakfast we had devotions-read 'The Valley of Vision' and prayed.

After devotions I came down HERE to write in my paper diary and read-I read for morning worship, 'A Hermeneutic Of Wisdom: Recovering The Formative Agency Of Scripture' by J. De Waal Dryden. Carol left around 9:30 AM to watch kids during Woman's Bible Study at her church.

Around 1 o'clock PM this afternoon the Mover's were here and moved our stuff back into our house. At the same time the Mover's drove up so did Costco delivery to deliver our new washer and dryer-so it was pretty hectic around Here till 2 o'clock PM! But Carol and I trying to not drown in the sea of chaos.

I have been putting some of my stuff away-in some order and reading when possible from a book I started READING last night titled, 'Midnight In The Century' Russian history/Fiction by Victor Serge Translated And With An Introduction By Richard Greeman. Last night I read from a book titled, 'The Story Of Russia' Russian history by Orlando Figes. I finished reading last night finally, 'The Story Of A Life' autobiography/fiction by Konstantin Paustovsky Translated By Douglas Smith. I also last night wrote down my Reflections of the book, 'The Story Of A Life' in my LiveJournal Crookedfingers-that took a lot of WORK!

Well, I will close to feel wasted-but the ship is not ready to sink yet.

4:02 p.m. - 2023-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act