glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Yellow Book

It is 1:36 PM Tuesday here in West Michigan. It is a nice sunny day.

As usual I am tired. I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her Bible. Carol did not want anything for breakfast, so I toasted plastic waffles for my morning meal. After breakfast Carol and I read, 'The Valley of Vision' and prayed. I then came down Here the Lower Level to write in my paper diary and read some more William Perkins and Richard Sibbes.

Carol left this morning around 8:30 AM to take a lady from her church to a doctor's appointment. While she was gone I baby-sat the dog Ollie and read. The floor fellows came and did some work-we got a call from the floor folks telling us something was not done right and could a fellow come by this afternoon and fix it.

Carol got home around 12:30 PM from her errands. The day keeps going by.

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'The Story Of A Life' by Konstantin Paustovsky. I only have a few pages more to read in this autobiography and then I am done.

The last book I read this afternoon was titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal-Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic And Apostolic Church' by Matthew Barrett.

I am not sure what I will read this afternoon. I will either read, 'Parisian Sketches' by J.-K. Huysmans or 'The Aesthetic Adventure' by William Gaunt.

1:55 p.m. - 2023-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act