glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the primacy of grace

It is 1:22 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. The location never ends, but nothing remains the same. I am here but here is never the same. Everything is in a process of change. The universe is burning out.

I got up around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs immediately Ollie wanted to be fed. I fed Ollie and then wrote in my paper diary. I spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'Synopsis of a Purer Theology' Volume 1/Disputations 1-31 Edited by William Den Boer & Riemer A. Faber.

I took Ollie for a walk this morning. When I got home from our walk I read some more Dutch Reformed Theology and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol has not texted me today from the West. This morning everyone leaves for their homes.

Last night I watched a PBS Mystery and then talked to Carol on my flip phone around 10:30 PM. I slept normal during the long night and I am feeling slowly better each day. I have been taking Xanax throughout the day so as enable me to deal with separation from Carol.

This afternoon when not I am not falling asleep I have been attempting to read, 'Always Crashing In The Same Car A Novel after David Bowie' by Lance Olsen. Last night I searched for other novels by Lance Olsen-he has written over thirty books and most of these novels are very rare and are very expensive. I suppose some would classify Lance Olsen as an experimental prose writer/post-modern.

I am still feeling sick so I will close to feel wasted.

212 C.M. Isaac Watts
Sufficiency of Pardon. Isa. 1. 18; 1 John 1. 7
1 Why does your face, ye humble souls,
Those mournful colours wear?
What doubts are these that try your faith,
And nourish your despair?

2 [What though your numerous sins exceed
The stars that fill the skies,
And, aiming at the eternal throne,
Like pointed mountains rise?]

3 [What though your mighty guilt beyond
The wide creation swell,
And has its cursed foundations laid
Low as the deeps of hell?]

4 See, here an endless ocean flows
Of never-failing grace;
Behold, a dying Saviour’s veins
The sacred flood increase!

5 It rises high, and drowns the hills;
Has neither shore nor bound;
Now if we search to find our sins,
Our sins can ne’er be found.

6 Awake, our hearts, adore the grace
That buries all our faults;
And pardoning blood that swells above
Our follies and our thoughts.

1:50 p.m. - 2023-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act