glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he reminded them that even free will is predestined by God

It is 1:34 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 85 degrees and sunny right now. I think it rained during the night.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. When I came upstairs I had to immediately feed Ollie. I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Petrus Van Mastricht Chapter Five The Threefold Offices of the Mediator.

I did leave the house around 10:30 AM to go grocery shopping. I was home from food gathering around 11 o'clock AM. I basically when to a grocery store to buy my favorite junk food. I figure I am sick and might as well comfort myself by eating junk food. I like eating for example bowls of ice cream, sweet rolls, candy, cookies and hot dogs. I am not into vegetables or fruits. I am not a hardcore meat eater. I am too sick to cook a meal. I like to eat small portions of junk food throughout the day. If I was to eat an average American meal I am sure I would feel sick. I have lost since Carol left four pounds. I am down to 212 lbs. Years ago when we lived in Houston TX I got up to 245 lbs. When I was a young man I weighed 165 lbs. I am five feet and nine inches tall right now.

This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Reformation as Renewal-Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic And Apostolic Church-An Intellectual and Theological History' by Matthew Barrett. Last night I read, 'Books-a memoir' by Larry McMurtry and also 'Nietzsche's Kisses' a novel by Lance Olson. I have coming from Amazon today another novel written by Lance Olson titled, 'Always Crashing in the Same Car's A Novel after David Bowie'.

I will close to drift.

1:53 p.m. - 2023-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act