glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a theory of the complete overthrow of the capitalist state

It is 2:34 PM Friday afternoon in the death flow. It is a cold sunny day here in the Dead Zone. It is a pretty late Spring day. I should be outside walking around enjoying the fine weather, but I hardly slept last night. I am extremely tired.

This morning I volunteered at the local library used books store The Book Nook. Today the store was busy, but not too busy. I was able while at the Book Nook to read from a novel I checked out of the library inter-loan system titled, 'Going Native' a novel by Stephen Wright. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to the Family Library-

'House of Leaves' a novel by Mark Z. Danielewski

'The Essential Writings of William James 1902-1910' The Library of America edition

'The Portable Rabelais'

'Against the Grain: A Deep History of The Earliest States' by James Cd. Scott

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:05 PM. Carol is gone today putting on a birthday party for her 94 old friend Pam. I ate food when I got home from the Book Nook and then messed with our main computer. I also wrote in my paper diary since arriving home from wandering the Dead Zone. I am about to pass out so I should close this ramble.

This morning I read nothing for devotions, because I was wasted. Last night I watched television and read, 'Memoirs Of A Revolutionary' by Victor Serge. I went to bed last night around Midnight. Carol and I both got up this morning around 6:30 AM.

I will close to feel like shit.

2:48 p.m. - 2019-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act