glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a libertarian theory of the dictatorship of the proletariat

It is in the ongoing flow of my life 12:01 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a wet humid gray day. It must be 70 degrees this afternoon. There is no sunshine today, but just damp warm weather. It rained all night and most of the morning. We need a spell of sunny warm days to dry the fields so the farmers can plant their crops. If the fields remain soaked there will be a shorter growing season and the food prices will be higher. Man is at mercy of the weather. Right now due to global warming we can't predict the weather.

I got up this morning around 5:54 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. Carol did not get up till around 7:30 AM. She left this morning to visit a friend she knew as a child here in Holland MI. This morning I read from these two books for morning worship (we got to keep our eyes on the Lord Jesus)-

'Romans 1-8' New Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Gwenfair Walters Adams

'Righteous by Promise: A biblical theology of circumcision' by Karl Deenick [New Studies In Biblical Theology]

After reading books and writing in my paper diary I decided to take a break and visit a thrift store down the street from us to look at their old used books. I found these used books today at this thrift store-

'War on the Run: The Epic Story of Robert Rogers and the Conquest of America's First Frontier' American History by John F. Ross

'American Passage: The History of Ellis Island' American History by Vincent J. Cannato

'The Day of The Locust' a novel by Nathaniel West

'Wonderful Life: The Burgess Shale and the Nature of History' Natural History by Stephen Jay Gould

'Lincoln And The Power Of The Press' American History/Biography by Harold Holzer

When I got home I looked out our kitchen window at our bird feeder and spotted finally a flock of Rose-breasted Grosbeaks. Every year the first week of May we see at our bird feeder Rose-breasted Grosbeaks. I took a ton of pictures of these pretty birds.

So Time goes by. The mail came early today and nothing came in the mail to make all my dreams come true.

I do not remember much about last night. Well I will close to drift. I hardly slept last night due to a stiff old body. I need to exercise. I need to move my body more in space.

12:24 p.m. - 2019-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act