glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

man flees from life the moment he is born

It is 9:42 AM Wednesday morning. It is 58 degrees here by Lake Michigan. A good day to dive off a cliff into the Void.

Carol my wife just went to bed for the day. I thought of going someplace but I dread the thought of leaving this house. Everything makes me feel sick inside. Plus my old van is not trustworthy and my wife's car has this problem where the engine light won't turn off. We recently had my wife's car in a auto repair shop for three days to have them figure out why the engine light won't turn off. The auto repair shop could not fix the problem. I can not drive a car with a engine light constantly on. When I see check the engine light on I am expecting the car to explode or stop running. I am therefore a prisoner to my fears of being stranded some place in the dead American world. If I stay here all that can happen is a plane dropping from the sky and landing on top of our house.

This morning I got up around 7:03 AM. It is a sunny day outside. So I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and ate two eggs fried with a muffin for breakfast. Carol got home from work around 8:28 AM. So goes existence in the real world.

Yesterday afternoon I mainly read when not falling into a coma a book titled, "Gathering Evidence" a memoir by Thomas Bernhard.

This morning I got out these books to remind me of Divine Reality.

"The King In His Beauty: A Biblical Theology of the Old and New Testaments" by Thomas R. Schreiner

"God's Saving Grace: A Pauline Theology" by Frank J. Matera

"Galatians, Ephesians" New Testament X [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Gerald L. Bray

Well I suppose I will close to wander the ruins.

music: Moderat self-titled

9:57 a.m. - 2013-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journey2one
oct0ber
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
realthoughts
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8