glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we were in Adam seminally, we are in Christ legally

It is 9:39 AM Monday morning here by Lake Michigan. Lake Michigan is drying up sad to say. The world is drying up. The world is cooking. So here I sit listening to the wind howl and watching the snow ice rain fall. It is 38 degrees this morning.

My wife and I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When my wife turned on the television set I went down in the lower level to drink my cup of coffee in silence. I need to wake up in the morning with no noise.

I made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol went down the street to have coffee with a friend. Carol's friend down the street is one of the first people she worked with when she got out of Nursing School 40 years ago.

Last night I read my books and watched television. I went to bed last night around 12:30 AM. I do not know what time Carol came to bed.

Carol goes back to work tonight so she will sleep all afternoon. I suppose I will go through day in silence. I have these books to read today if I am not asleep or lost in a contemplative sleep.

"The New Birth" Volume 3 "The Works of Stephen Charnock" (I am reading in this volume a discourse titled, "A Discourse Of The Cleansing Virtue Of Christ's Blood" text 1 John 1:7 "But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.")

"A Puritan Theology: Doctrine For Life" by Joel R. Beeke & Mark Jones

"Encouragement for Today's Pastors: Help from the Puritans" by Joel R. Beeke & Terry D. Slachter

"Paul, the Pastoral Epistles, and the Early Church" by James W. Aageson

"The First Thousand Years: A Global History Of Christianity" by Robert Louis Wilken

"Christianity: The First Three Thousand Years" by Diarmaid MacCulloch

Well I suppose I will close to drift. I already wrote a couple of pages in my paper diary. I had a bowl of oatmeal for a morning meal. I will get a cup of coffee and sit in contemplative silence. Existence keeps rotting.

music: Pissed Jeans "Honeys"

9:56 a.m. - 2013-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
msjessica
jondavid2010
journey2one
freakyouout
realthoughts
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8
fan4