glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the theology of the Yahwist

It is 8:08 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of my life. I am down in our open basement wandering. I feel like a ton of cow dung this morning. I need to move my 59 year old body. I need to exercise. I need to not be so dormant.

Carol is getting ready to go out with a friend for breakfast. I have been reading the Holy Bible. Now I am down in our basement writing in my blogs. I wanted to make a list of books you should read before you fall over dead.

"The End Of The Age Has Come: The Theology Of Paul" by C. Marvin Pate

"Metaphysics And The God of Israel: Systematic Theology of the Old and New Testaments" by Neil B. MacDonald

"Walking Between The Times: Paul's Moral Reasoning" by J. Paul Sampley

"From Resurrection To New Creation: A First Journey in Christian Theology" by Michael W. Pahl

"The Gospel Of Genesis: Studies in Protology and Eschatology" by Warren Austin Gage

The above books came to my mind last night when pondering the Last Days.

I have nothing to do today worth doing. Outside this morning it is cold, gray, and damp.

Last night I listened to music and watched TV from 10 PM till 11 PM. We went to bed last night at 11 PM.

Well I do not know what else to report right now so I will close to sit and wait it out.

8:25 a.m. - 2011-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
gr8legs
gonzoprophet
newschick
kabukicharms
x--8letters
jondavid2010
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
coldwars
jedidiah77
koorikaze
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
fan4
msjessica
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
talktogod
joy-in-god
oldjake
trapeze-act