glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

primal history is repeated in eschatological history

It is 1:11 PM Monday afternoon in the flow of existence. I have a normal day thus far. It has been super quiet here in this house today. I love quiet. I wish I could live somewhere where there is no sounds of modern life like cars and jets. I love the silence of mountains and forests.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I have done nothing different from yesterday. I have been mainly today wandering the house and reading "A New Testament Biblical Theology: The Unfolding Of The Old Testament In The New" by G. K. Beale.

Last night I listened to music and read "1Q84" a novel by Haruki Murakami. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

Well since I am falling asleep I will close to float through the afternoon hours.

"[36] Then Jesus sent the multitude away, and went into the house: and his disciples came unto him, saying, Declare unto us the parable of the tares of the field.
[37] He answered and said unto them, He that soweth the good seed is the Son of man;
[38] The field is the world; the good seed are the children of the kingdom; but the tares are the children of the wicked one;
[39] The enemy that sowed them is the devil; the harvest is the end of the world; and the reapers are the angels.
[40] As therefore the tares are gathered and burned in the fire; so shall it be in the end of this world.

music: Cold Cave "Cherish The Light Years"

1:21 p.m. - 2011-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
gr8legs
gonzoprophet
newschick
kabukicharms
x--8letters
jondavid2010
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
coldwars
jedidiah77
koorikaze
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
fan4
msjessica
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
talktogod
joy-in-god
oldjake
trapeze-act