glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

forgive and forget

It is 9:13 AM Sunday morning in the flow of being alive in a cold world. I am down in the basement writing on my lap top. I can hear Carol going to bed for the day up on the main level.

I got up this morning around 7:12 AM. I got up and made a pot of coffee. I do not know why I make coffee every morning when I do not like drinking coffee that much. Carol loves drinking coffee, it is the Dutch blood in her. So I made coffee and messed with our main computer in our living room. Next I cooked myself breakfast and then read some more of the book "Holy Wisdom Or Directions for the Prayer of Contemplation Extracted out of more than Forty Treatises" by the Ven. Father F. Augustin Baker.

I discovered yesterday in reading the life of Father F. Augustin Baker that he was persecuted by Protestants/the 17th century English Puritans. Weird. Why have Christians over the centuries killed and persecuted one another? Why can't Christians love one another. Sad to know Catholics killing Protestants and Protestants killing Catholics. The evil sin of pride is the cause of so much blood shed among Christians.

So my wife has gone to bed and I am left alone in the basement. When I shared with my wife that my sister Danielle had posted old family photos she shot off some sarcastic remark so I just came down in the basement. Carol is tired and tends to say hurtful things when she is over tired. I do not take such cutting remarks personally when my wife is tired. We ought to bear patiently with one another and not react in anger. Forgive and forget is my motto.

I have nothing to do today. I will read "Holy Wisdom" and wander the house. Existence just keeps rotting.

Last night I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and read till late into the night "Holy Wisdom".

I will close to face existence with courage and prayer.

9:30 a.m. - 2010-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

joy-in-god
x--8letters
realthoughts
exegetical
msboston
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
broken-in-nc
trapeze-act
fan4
poolagirl
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
jondavid2010
newschick
kabukicharms