glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stuck in a whirl pool

It is 10:58 AM late Saturday morning in the flow of existence. We are back from a used book sale in South Haven Michigan. We left the house this morning around 8:04 AM and we were in South Haven by 8:40 AM. At 9 o'clock AM the used book sale started and now we are home. There was not many used books at this used book sale like other years in the past. But I did buy a few used books to add to my book collection. I bought these used books this morning.

"The Fixer" a novel by Bernard Malamud

"Down The River" essays by Edward Abbey

"Chimera" a novel by John Barth

"Pop Art" by Lucy R. Lippard With Contributions By Lawrence Alloway, Nicolas Calas And Nancy Marmer

"Main Street" a novel by Sinclair Lewis

These are all the used books I saw this morning worth adding to my library. Like I said there were not many books this morning that caught my eye. Maybe next Friday at this upcoming garage sale I will come across some more used books to add to my book collection? One can always dream.

So here I sit down in our open basement writing words once again on my lap top computer. It is another blazing hot humid day. This weather we are having is one of the signs that we are coming to the end of the world.

I have nothing to do today. Carol works tonight so she will sleep all day today. I will read, write and wander the house today.

Last night I read "The Letters: Jack Kerouac and Allen Ginsberg" and went to bed after Carol left for work at 10:45 PM. She got home from work around 3:30 AM in the morning. These days I have been sleeping poorly.

Well I will close to wait for existence to flow by. I am stuck in a whirl pool of time.

music: Starflyer 59 "Changing of the Guard"

11:12 a.m. - 2010-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jondavid2010
msboston
journey2one
trapeze-act
exegetical
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
broken-in-nc
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
poolagirl
x--8letters
joy-in-god
fan4
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
realthoughts