glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

birthday bash

It is 8:04 AM Thursday morning. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I hate going to bed and I do not look forward to getting up.

I got up and let Rudy out of his cage. I made a pot of coffee. I messed with the computer. I read my Bible. I finished reading the Old Testament book First Kings this morning. I am reading through the Bible for the second time presently. I figure it would be good to read my Bible daily since I am headed for the grave. I can see myself as an old man sitting in a chair in a small room in a Nursing Home with people screaming and moaning all around me reading my Bible waiting for the Angel of Death.

Carol left this morning to have breakfast with a childhood friend. I should take Rudy for a walk someplace this morning. Right now I feel too freaked to go anywhere.

Last night I watched with Carol DVD mysteries and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day of fun and games. Carol said this morning we should go out for my birthday lunch today because Saturday she will be sleeping. It does not matter what day we have my birthday meal. I might have my own private birthday bash Saturday. I need to get saved before the final trumpet blows. Time is running out.

I am tired. Well I will close to face the man in the mirror.

music: Isobel Campbell & Mark Lanegan "Sunday at Devil Dirt"

8:13 a.m. - 2010-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jondavid2010
msboston
journey2one
trapeze-act
exegetical
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
broken-in-nc
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
poolagirl
x--8letters
joy-in-god
fan4
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
realthoughts