glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the energies of Art

It is 1:37 PM Wednesday in the flow of existence. I am back from looking at the theology, philosophy, and psychology books. I got out to the house where the books were at around 12:15 PM and looked through the boxes of books. I bought these used books for my Book collection. I was told that the lady's son who was selling the books was coming home with 300 more books that would be for sale not this coming Friday, but next Friday at their garage sale. I told the lady I would come and check out those books. I will list the books I bought this afternoon now.

"Nietzsche: Philosopher, Psychologist, Antichrist" by Walter Kaufmann

"The Energies of Art: Studies Of Authors Classic And Modern" by Jacques Barzum

"Man And His Symbols" by Carl G. Jung

"The Hidden Face of God" by Richard Elliot Friedman

"Madness And Modernism: Insanity In The Light Of Modern Art, Literature, And Thought" by Louis A. Sass

Most of the books I saw for sale this afternoon were over my head. Plus I collect only certain kinds of books.

After the book sale I walked Rudy at near by county park. It was too hot and humid to walk so I just took him for a short spin. I came home to recover from the heat.

Well I will close to wander through the afternoon hours.

music: Damien Jurado "Saint Bartlett"

1:48 p.m. - 2010-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jondavid2010
msboston
journey2one
trapeze-act
exegetical
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
broken-in-nc
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
poolagirl
x--8letters
joy-in-god
fan4
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
realthoughts